Making this earth a better place to live in.

better-self-better-world

So, yesterday afternoon, I was just sitting idly in my porch, staring at the birds. The birds were flying so magnificently! Suddenly my niece came over. (She is just 10 years old) We started chit chatting. I conveyed to her, my aspirations and dreams. When I asked her what she wanted to become, she suddenly said – “I wanna become the Prime Minister Of India and make India a better place”. I was shocked to get such a response from a kid but I knew, this thought had originated from her heart. I was sure that she is confident. Then, I replied – “Why not change the whole world?” She said – “It’s not possible.”. When I asked “Why?”, she said “That’s too difficult and will take ages!”

Then, I made her realize that it’s possible. Wanna know how?

But wait, first, lemme I ask you the same question, what would be your opinion? Is it impossible? I think maybe no. I can guarantee you that it’s damn possible. We can all actually, make a difference in this world.

We just have to do simple tasks everyday. I’ll elaborate:

  1. Learn to accept others
    Every human, can’t be the same. We all show variations. It’s a gene thingy. There are both good and bad people in this world. Remember that a person can’t change unless he himself decides to so. No matter how much I try, I won’t be able to change someone effectively. So, learn to balance both the good and bad people in your life.
  2. Love the nature around you
    Of course, everyone knows what Global Warming is! Since our world looks green and blue from the space, definitely the green part is vegetation and blue part water. Learn to be economical in case of nature. Protect your environment. Plant three trees when you cut down one. Love nature. The upcoming generations must take pride in the world they live in!
  3. Forgive others
    You must have heard of the saying: “Learn to forgive others, only then God will forgive you”. It’s true. Forgiveness is the act of Godly people. If you don’t forgive someone, he will have grudge upon you. Grief and Grudge can have disastrous results. Let go of the past.
  4. Smile 🙂
    A smile can do wonders!
  5. Help others
    God helps those who help themselves. Everyone loves those people who are of helping nature. Help others. There are thousands of people, who just like you, wanna change this world. Help those who are in trouble.
  6. Be happy
    Change yourself first. Be happy. Be yourself. Remember that only true happiness can erase the “dark passenger” from your mind. Create a positive outlook in yourself. Dive into the happiness, that’s available now.
  7. Read books
    Now, you must be in a confusion. How the hell does the world become better by reading books? Yes. It is a fact. Reading good books can instill new ideas in your brain. Read this book:

    The Better World Handbook: Small Changes That Make A Big Difference

    You’ll find it really effective.

So, this world can’t become good all by itself. Together we stand, divided we fall. Learn to change yourself first, only then you will change the world. Thanks for reading this article.
LET’S MAKE A BETTER PLACE FOR EVEYONE.

With realization of one’s own potential and self-confidence in one’s ability, one can build a better world.

~Dalai Lama

3 thoughts on “Making this earth a better place to live in.

  1. Really enjoy reading your blog .

    • Wow…. I am really happy that my writing is interesting to some people. I’ll try to improve 2X the next time I make a post. Thanks a lot for your precious comment. Keep reading and free yourself from stress. Thanks again 🙂

  2. Pingback: Wisdom Monk | Dreams, Goals and Aspirations.

Leave a Reply

